Zamaron — A Green Lantern Femme-Site











{July 31, 2006}   Doesn’t ANYBODY actually like her?

Okay, seriously, this is not funny. I just looked over Lamashtar’s Green Lantern Master Fic list (still being compiled). She found Donna Parker fic, but her two Jade stories are actually about Obsidian?

Where are all you Jade-fans who came out of the woodwork when she died to complain? Where are the resurrection stories and the alternate universe stories where Kyle died instead?

I mean, I’ve laid out my reasons for hating her on numerous forums and blogs, and no one’s been able to convince me not to, but honestly, there has to be someone out there who likes her enough to write a story that’s just about her that’s not actually about Alan, Kyle, or Todd. Don’t tell me she really is all green skin. Someone had to have liked her for her personality and not her character design or family relations, right?

A woman defined solely by her appearance and her relationships to men.

That is depressing.

Sorry, but even I can’t work up any enthusiasm for Jade, and I’m a Cir-El fan. Possibly *the* Cir-El fan.



Lamashtar says:

There might be other factors. An author just wrote to note that a couple of his John Stewart fics are strongly about Katma Tui, and since she doesn’t have a category yet, it might do to move them there. My laziness says ‘they’re fine where they are! I don’t wanna look up anymore!’, but because of all the people that prefer reading Katma to John, it might be wise to move at least those, since the author’s pointed them out.

Also, Jade was never part of the Silver Age Lantern mythos, so enthusiasts have less reason for writing about her.

Now that I think about it, none of my fanfiction.net searches were on her name in particular. Off we go!



Come to think of it, I can only think of one fanfic that even had Jade in it and it was a lemon that involved Fatality doing things to her while she was tied up.



[…] Ragnell points out on her Zamaron Green Lantern blog that she’s not fond of Jenny-Lynn Hayden (but still rightfully wonders why there’s no fanfics about her. I actually tried looking myself, and this one here, “It ain’t the flu”, is probably the closest I could get). Okay, so be it, but, in defense of Jade now, and to show that someone is willing to stand up for the Emerald Beauty, here’s what I have to say. […]



[…] Ragnell points out on her Zamaron Green Lantern blog that she’s not fond of Jenny-Lynn Hayden (but still rightfully wonders why there’s no fanfics about her. I actually tried looking myself, and this one here, “It ain’t the flu”, is probably the closest I could get). Okay, so be it, but, in defense of Jade now, and to show that someone is willing to stand up for the Emerald Beauty, here’s what I have to say. […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
